Dear Sun…

Teletubbies-baby-s_3147210b

Dull, drab and dreary,

The weather makes me weary.

I wait and sigh,

Waiting for the sun to be high.

Erstwhile there was a time,

When I would hide from the sun’s shine.

Sublock and shades,

They had been my mates.

Often I reminisce,

Drenched in sweat how I would denounce.

Harsh, dry, scorching,

The heat that was unrelenting.

Yet now as I gaze out today,

Anticipating everyday.

Bright, lively, in all its shining glory,

Sun, you are now valued much dearly.

One thought on “Dear Sun…

Leave a Reply

